HARDBACKS, BROKEN SPINES,

& DUSTY COVERS
a blog about books, writing, and publishing

December 8, 2018

In the tradition of Legends of the Fall and Cold Mountain, Aphrodite’s Whisper is one of those rare stories that transports the reader to a seldom-explored time and place. Caelyn Canady, a moneyed-class misfit from New York, becomes a castaway forced to save herself an...

There are two stories I often tell about my experiences with literary agents that end with the same punch line. They go like this… Agent 1: I’ve read your sample chapters. I think you write just like John Grisham. Me: Thank you! Agent 2: I’ve read your sample chapter...

Please reload

Featured Posts

Can You Hear the Whisper?

December 8, 2018

1/3
Please reload

Recent Posts

August 4, 2018

May 25, 2018

March 9, 2018

November 20, 2017

Please reload

Search By Tags

​FOLLOW ME

  • Facebook for Authors
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Classic