HARDBACKS, BROKEN SPINES,

& DUSTY COVERS
a blog about books, writing, and publishing

December 8, 2018

In the tradition of Legends of the Fall and Cold Mountain, Aphrodite’s Whisper is one of those rare stories that transports the reader to a seldom-explored time and place. Caelyn Canady, a moneyed-class misfit from New York, becomes a castaway forced to save herself an...

November 20, 2017

“You are a writer. The ‘normal’ ship sailed without you long ago.” Terri Main I’ve neglected my blog these past weeks because I’m deep into writing. Re-writing, to be more precise. You see, I have a book I wrote 20 years ago that never made it to publication. It’s...

Just a quick blog about my successful (first ever) book signing. Not ever having done such a thing I wasn't entirely sure what to expect. The signing of books, of course, is pretty much what you might imagine. But I don't think I had ever considered the impa...

February 7, 2017

Bill's Blog Shorts: Check 'em out. You never know what's in 'em.

Of the four authors I've listed in my Fab Four, Ms. Flynn is the one I'd most like to meet for a glass of wine and conversation.  In a public place.  With no Sharp Objects on the table.  And witnesses...

Please reload

Featured Posts

Can You Hear the Whisper?

December 8, 2018

1/3
Please reload

Recent Posts

August 4, 2018

May 25, 2018

March 9, 2018

November 20, 2017

Please reload

Search By Tags